Monday, June 20, 2011

Jeffery Deaver "Carte Blanche" Book Signing

Jeffery Deaver author of the new James Bond novel "Carte Blanche" held a book signing in Houston, TX and I made the trip down to meet him. The book signing was at a wonderful bookstore called "Murder by the Book." Mr. Deaver gave an enjoyable and informative talk about Bond and his personal writing style, followed by a Q & A and book signing.

I was number 42, which has special significance for fans of LOST and The Hitchhiker's Guide to the Galaxy. If you have a chance to go see Mr. Deaver I highly recommend it.

Jeffery Deaver's US Book Tour Schedule

I'm looking forward to reading the book.

No comments:

Post a Comment